
APPLICATION FOR PLUMBING PERMIT 
Arenac County Building Department 
120 N. Grove, PO Box 724, Standish, Ml 48658 

Ph. 989-846-9791 Fax 989-846-9188 
Authority: 1972 PA 230 
Completion: Mandatory to obtain permit 
Penalty: Permit can not be issued 

Job Site Address Nearest Cross Streets 

__________________________ 

Parcel Tax #  ______________Township,Village or City limits of _______ 

Owner Information Licensed Plumbing Contractor Information 

Name ________________ _ Name _________________ _ 

City ________________ _ City _________________ _ 

State & Zip ______________ _ State & Zip _____________ _ 

Phone# Phone# 

Michigan Plumbing Contractor License# __________ Exp. Date ________ _ 

Michigan Master Plumbing License# Exp. Date ________ _ 

Type of Job:( ) 1-2 Family Home New ( ) Commercial 
( ) 1-2 Family Home Remodel ( ) Commercial Remodel 
( ) Mobile or HUD Mfg. Home ( ) Water/Sewer Connection Only 
( ) State Approved Mfg. Home (modular) ( ) Safety/Special Inspection Only 
( ) Accessory Structure (Pole Barn/ Garage) ( ) OTHER 

PLAN REVIEW REQUIRED 

Plans must be submitted with an Application for Plan Examination and the appropriate deposit before a permit can be issued, 
except as listed below. (SEE BACK FOR FEE) 

Plans are not required for the following: 
1. One and two family dwelling containing not more than 3,500 feet of living area.
2. Alterations and repair work determined by the olumbing official to be of a minor nature.
3 Buildings with a required plumbing fixture count less than 12.
4. Work completed by a governmental subdivision or state agency costing less than $15,000.00.

If work being performed is described above, check box below, "Plans Not Required." 

Plans are required for all other building types and shall be prepared by or under the direct supervision of an architect or engineer licensed 
pursuant to 1980 PA 299 and shall bear that architect's or engineer's seal and signature. 

Plans Submitted ( ) Plans Not Required ( ) 

APPLICANT SIGNATURE: Section 23a of the State Construction code Act of 1972, 1972 PA 230, MCL 125.1523A, prohibits a person 
from conspiring to circumvent the licensing requirements of this state relating to persons who are to perform work on a residential 
building or a residential structure. Violators of Section 23a are subject to civil fines. 

HOMEOWNER AFFIDAVIT: I hereby certify the plumbing work described on this permit application shall be installed by myself in my 
own home which I am living or about to occupy. All work shall be installed in accordance with the State Plumbing Code and shall not 
be enclosed, covered up or put into operation until it has been inspected and approved by the Arenac County Plumbing Inspector. I 
will cooperate with the Plumbing Inspector and assume the responsibility to arrange for neeessary inspections. 

Signature of Plumbing Contractor or Homeowner (Homeowner signature indicates compliance with Homeowner Affidavit) 

COMPLETE APPLICATION ON REVERSE SIDE 

(hand written signature or legal digital 
signature only)



Fixtures, Floors Drains, Special Drains & Water Connected Appliances include but not limited to: 
Water Closets Sinks (any) Ice Maker Drinking Fountain Water Heater Bathtub Bidet 
Condensate Drain Lavatories Shower (any) Cuspidor Washing Machine Trap (any) Floor Drain 
Water Softener Water Filter Laundry Tray Acid Waste/Drain Special Waste Dishwasher Refrigerator 
Urinal Laundry Ice Maker Service Sink Indirect Waste & Trap Booster Pumps/Systems 
Garbage Grinder Roof Drain Water Outlet or Connection (all) 
Plus any other fixture, drain or water connected appliance not specifically listed. 

Domestic Water Treatment & Filtering Equipment: A license is not required for the installation of domestic water treatment & 
filtering equipment that requires modification to an existing cold water distribution supply & associated washer piping in building if 
a permit is secured, required inspections performed and the installation complies with the applicable code. If the enforcing agency 
determines a violation exists, it shall be corrected by the responsible installer. T he permit application shall include the application 
fee, the number of water treatment devices and the appropriate waste distribution pipe (system) size fee. 

Fee Chart - Enter the number of items being installed, multiply by the unit price for total fee. 

1. 

2. 

3. 

4. 

5. 

6. 

7. 

8. 

9. 

10 

11 

Administration fee, Non-Refundable 

Initial Inspection Fee 

Mobile Home Unite Sites (parks) 

Fixtures - Floor Drains 

Domestic Water Treatment 

& Filtering Equip 

Stack (soil, waste, vent & conductor) 

Sewage Ejectors - Sumps 

Sub-Soil Drains 

Water Service - Municipal 

Less than 2" 

2" to 6" 

Over 6" 

. Connection Blda. Drains & Sewers 

. Sewers (Municipal Sanitary - Storm or combined) 

Less than 6" 

Over 6" 

Reviewed by:Code Official Signature 

Fee # Items Total 

$35.00 1 $35.00 

$35.00 1 $35.00 

$7.00 

$6.00 

$6.00 

$4.00 

$7.00 

$5.00 

$7.00 

$25.00 

$50.00 

$7.00 

$7.00 

$25.00 

Date 

Fee # Items Total 

12. Manholes, Catch Basins $5.00 

13. Water Distribution Pipe (system)

3/4" to 1" supply $7.00 

1 1/4" to 2" supply $10.00 

Over 2" supply $30.00 

14. Reduced Pressure Zone

Backflow Preventor $5.00 

15. Medical Gas System $45.00 

16. Special Safety Inspection $45.00 

17. Underaround lnsoection $35.00 

18. Plan Review/oer hour $50 $50.00 

19. Additional Inspection $35.00 

20. Final Inspection $35.00 

Total Fees 

Make Checks Payable to: 

Arenac County Building Dept. 

Circle One: Ml Residential Ml Plumbing Code Code Cycle __ 

General: Plumbing work shall not be started until the application for the permit has been filed. All installation shall be in conformance with the 
Michigan Plumbing Code. No work shall be concealed until it has been inspected. When ready for an inspection, call the inspector providing as 
much advance notice as possible. The inspector will need the job location and permit number 

Expiration of Permit: A permit remains valid as long as work is progressing and inspections are requested and conducted. A 
permit shall become invalid if the authorized work is not commenced six months after issuance of the permit or if the authorized 
work is suspended or abandoned for a period of six months after the time of commencing the work. A PERMIT WILL BE CLOSED 
WHEN NO INSPECTIONS ARE REQUESTED AND CONDUCTED WITHIN SIX MONTHS OF THE DATE OF ISSUANCE OR 
THE DATE OF A PREVIOUS INSPECTION. CLOSED PERMITS CANNOT BE REFUNDED OR REINSTATED. 

This Office will not discriminate against any individual or group because of race, sex, religion, age, national origin, marital status, disabilities or political beliefs. If 
you need help with reading, writing, hearing, etc. under the Americans with Disabilities Act, you may make your needs known to this Office. 

This institution is an equal opportunity provider.
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